TWiB #47 – Caramel Pumpkin Pie

I was making a pie for a potluck at work and I had a small amount of leftover dough. I baked up a mini pie crust and decided to try out Dorie’s Caramel Pumpkin Pie. I ended up over-darkening my caramel (and slightly overbaking the crust) so it didn’t taste very good, but I say that this recipe definitely has potential.

Caramel Pumpkin Pie
caramel-pumpkin-pie

Recipe
Caramel Pumpkin Pie from Baking: From My Home to Yours by Dorie Greenspan

Modifications
I made a 1/4 recipe to fit my tiny pie crust.

Rating

This batch was pretty bad, only 1.5 stars out of 5, but I definitely want to try it again.

Leave a Reply

