TWiB #42 – Carrot Cake Cupcakes

I’ve had this on my “to-bake” list for a long time and finally gathered up all the ingredients. They turned out pretty messy, but tasted awesome!

Carrot Cake Cupcakes

Recipe
Bill’s Big Carrot Cake from Baking: From My Home to Yours by Dorie Greenspan (pg. 254)

Modifications
Instead of 2 tsp cinnamon, I used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cardamom, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg.  I left out the coconut and increased the raisins to 1 cup.  And of course, I baked it in muffin tins (it made 24 cupcakes).

Rating
Very delicious.  4 stars out of 5.

Leave a Reply

