TWiB #41 – Pumpkin Cream Cheese Brownies

This seemed like an interesting way to use up some pumpkin.  GiR thinks there’s too many things going on in this, but I like the flavor mix.  I will, however, claim that it feels more like a cake rather than brownies.  Maybe I baked it too long?

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Brownies

Recipe
Pumpkin Swirl Brownies
cream cheese topping

Modifications
I left out the cayenne like the OP of the brownies did.  I layered my brownies as such from bottom to top:  chocolate, pumpkin, chocolate, pumpkin, cream cheese.

Rating
3 stars out of 5.

One response to “TWiB #41 – Pumpkin Cream Cheese Brownies

  1. Mine were pretty fudgy when I made them. The way I test brownies is to stick a toothpick in about halfway to the center. If it’s clean there, that’s perfect. A toothpick in the center will still have crumbs and underbaked batter on it when the brownies are ready. It will finish cooking itself for a few minutes outside the oven. This ensures perfect fudgy brownies. 😀

Leave a Reply

