TWiB #38 – Dense Chocolate Loaf Cake

I’ve had How to be a Domestic Goddess by Nigella Lawson on my wish list for a long time, so I decided to pick it up from the library and make a few things before committing to the purchase. My friend SS loves anything plain chocolate (i.e. not mixed w/ other flavors, no nuts or fruits, etc), so I thought this loaf cake would be perfect.

Dense Chocolate Loaf Cake

Recipe
Dense Chocolate Loaf Cake from Nigella Lawson’s How to be a Domestic Goddess, pg. 166

Modifications
I didn’t have any bittersweet chocolate, so I used about .5 oz unsweetened chocolate (it just happened to be the size of chunk I had kicking around) and 3.5 oz semi-sweet.

Rating
I really liked the recipe, but my husband GiR didn’t care for it.  SS hasn’t tried it yet, but I know he’ll love it.  Average score would be about 4 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

