TWiB #31 – Dorie cookies

I was pretty busy this weekend getting ready for a road trip to Ohio, so I didn’t have much time to make anything special.  So, as a minor cop-out, I made 2 kinds of cookies from Dorie’s wonderful book.

Brown Sugar-Pecan Shortbread Cookies (pg. 127)

Modifications
I used dark brown sugar and my nuts weren’t ground as finely.  I really need to get a new food processor.

Rating
They didn’t really turn out anything like the picture.  3 stars out of 5.

Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters (pg. 73)

Modifications
I used about 2/3 cup smooth peanut butter and a whole bag (12 oz) of chocolate chips.

Rating
Very flavorful and easy to make.  4 stars out of 5.

One response to “TWiB #31 – Dorie cookies

  1. I too made the oatmeal, peanut butter, and chocolate cookies. Weren’t they great? There was a lot going on in the cookie when I baked it, with all those different flavors.

Leave a Reply

