New stand mixer FTW

I finally picked up a really nice stand mixer. A Kitchenaid Pro 600 to be exact. Recommended by Alton Brown, you know. =)

I don’t have any pics, but just let me say this thing is awesome. I made a double batch of snickerdoodles last night, and the bowl was still only 1/3-1/2 full. The paddle attachment made creaming so easy and beautiful. They were easily the best snickerdoodles I have ever made.

I can’t wait to make soooo much more stuff with this thing.  I know I’m going to have this for a very long time, so it was definitely worth the investment.

One response to “New stand mixer FTW

  1. Hi. I was just searching for KitchenAid Accesories and I saw this blog. Just want to suggest, if you don’t use your mixer everyday it’s better to have a special cover for them. This is good for food processor or coffee makers or other KitchenAid Appliances!

    I found this website: http://www.xanga.com/sckyutgirl3

    It’s called ArSyl Custom Covers Creations. They customize covers for your kitchen. They can make matching Mixer, Toaster, Food processor, etc. They have lots of patterns to match your kitchen. What’s great is you can request quilted or non-quilted; whichever you like… I had mine quilted for an extra $5 and it’s worth is so worth it!

    I thought I’d give a word out for something unique especially just for KitchenAid owners. It sure made me smile when I got my covers.

    Again, the website is: http://www.xanga.com/sckyutgirl3

Leave a Reply

