TWiB #22 – Twilight Madness

I know the post is late, but I did honestly make this during the proper week. My friend SS likes to give me food challenges, so he challenged me to create something that combined the BRIGHT flavors of lemon and cherry with the DARK flavors of chocolate. His goal was to make people’s heads explode with flavor confusion, and this recipe succeeded.

Twilight Madness

Recipe
Chocolate cake mix, baked in a 1/2 sheet pan, then cut into 3 portions. One layer of cake, one layer of lemon curd, another layer of cake, a layer of cherry preserves, a final layer of cake, then dark chocolate ganache poured over top.

I’m not sure of the sources for the lemon curd and ganache I used, but any will do as long as you use fresh lemons for the curd and dark chocolate for the ganache.

Modifications
None

Rating
It needs more filling and maybe slightly thinner slices of cake, but the flavor is definitely there. 4 stars out of 5.

2 responses to “TWiB #22 – Twilight Madness

  1. I personally was basically hunting for strategies for my own site and observed your own article,
    “TWiB #22 – Twilight Madness | Yellow Wood”, will you care in the
    event I personally apply a handful of of your concepts?
    Thanks a lot -Tegan

  2. Your style is really unique compared to other folks I
    have read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I
    will just book mark this site.

Leave a Reply

