TWiB #12 – Raspberry Bars

Sorry this is so late, but I’ve been stuck in training with no internet for the past couple weeks. These bars were a big hit. The bottom crust bakes like a granola bar while the topping feels like a cobbler. It’s an interesting texture, but very good.

Raspberry Bars
raspberry bars

Recipe
Blueberry Bars

Modifications
Well, obviously, I used raspberries instead of blueberries. I also used more berries than the recipe called for. For the preserves, I chose a Fruit of the Forest blend from Aldi (Fit and Active brand).

Rating
4-4.5 stars out of 5. I would give this 4.25 if I could. Most people loved them, but I wasn’t that impressed.

Leave a Reply

