Food update

I’ve made a lot of food over the past few weeks, but I forget to take pictures of it.

Blueberry almond pecan coffee cake. Made with Splenda!

blueberry almond pecan coffee cake

Brownies shaped like Tetris pieces! =D (not made with Splenda)

tetris brownies

I also made some mini strawberry danishes that were a big hit. Cookie-sized homemade danish pastry, with a small dollop of a cream cheese filling, and a few tiny pieces of strawberry on top. Yum! All it needed was a bit of powdered sugar glaze on top.

I tried my hand at making some sourdough bread, which turned out pretty good. Taking the baking and pastry class is making me want to experiment with new foods and try new things. This bodes well for my family and friends who get to try all my yummy stuff. =)

Leave a Reply

