Gordon Ramsay wannabe?

I got a Gordon Ramsay cookbook for my birthday, and I finally looked through it earlier this week. I was able to find one recipe that looked simple enough: pasta with bacon and peas and a cream sauce. I used whole wheat pasta since it has a lower glycemic index and I think everything turned out great. It got 4 stars (out of 5) from GiR and I. Also featured in the pic are some steamed veggies.

Gordon Ramsay pasta with veggies

We also happened to have some bananas lying around that no one ate, so I whipped up some banana nut bread. It was a huge hit with GiR, so there’s not much left.

Banana Nut Bread

I’m planning on making some frozen lemonade squares this weekend, so look for a report on that later!

Leave a Reply

